- simpletimerclocks: index

Olson tz data version, with changes from previously implemented version:

    Not implemented


  1. Micronesia timezone name changes:
    • Pacific/Truk is now Pacific/Chuuk
    • Pacific/Ponape is now Pacific/Pohnpei

  2. Palestine (Gaza and the West Bank) decided to end DST for 2010 on August 11.
  3. Egypt decided that DST for 2010 will not be observed during Ramadan. DST will then resume September 10, 2010.

  1. Mexican state of Nayarit changes time zone from UTC -7 to UTC -6 on April 4, 2010 (to share the same time zone as nearby city Puerto Vallarta). A new time zone has thus been created, America/Bahia_Banderas.

  1. Morocco to start DST on May 2, 2010, ending August 8, 2010.
  2. Argentine province of San Luis will continue its DST past April 11, 2010, so it now has the same time as the rest of Argentina.


  1. Russia reduces the number of timezones from 11 to 9, as of March 28, 2010:
    • Samara region now in the Moscow timezone
    • Kamchatka and Anadyr regions now in the Magadan timezone

  2. Some changes to Australian stations in the Antarctic:
    • Macquarie Island breaks with Tasmania and will not end DST on April 4, 2010. So a new timezone has been created, Antarctica/Macquarie
    • Casey switches back to UTC +8:00
    • Davis switches back to UTC +7:00

  3. Bangladesh cancels DST.
  4. Pakistan cancels DST.
  5. Tunisia cancels DST.
  6. Palestine (Gaza) will start DST one day later than previously announced, on March 27, 2010.
  7. Syria changes their DST start date to April 2, 2010.
    Not implemented
    Not implemented


  1. Fiji will end DST on March 28, 2010 instead of April 25, 2010.
  2. Bangladesh DST will start/end 1 minute earlier than previously reported.
  3. Western Samoa will start DST on September 26, 2010, ending April 3, 2011.
  4. Chile has extended their DST until April 3, 2010 due to the earthquake.
  5. Paraguay has modified their DST rules, now starts the first Sunday of October, ends first Sunday of April >= 8th.
   Not implemented
   Not implemented


  1. Fiji reintroduces DST starting November 29, 2009 ending April 25, 2010
  2. Bangladesh ends DST on December 31, 2009, starting again March 31, 2010
  3. Some northern Mexico border cities will coordinate their DST schedules with the U.S. New timezones have been created:
    • America/Matamoros
    • America/Ojinaga
    • America/Santa Isabel
    Not implemented
    Not implemented
    Not implemented
    Not implemented


  1. Syria now ends DST on last Friday of October.
  2. Kemerovo region of Russia changes timezone, effective March 28, 2010. Changing from UTC +7:00 to UTC +6:00. A new tz timezone has thus been created, Asia/Novokuznetsk. Novokuznetsk is a major city within the Kemerovo region
  3. Three Australian stations in the Antarctic have changed their timezones:
    • Casey goes from UTC +8:00 to UTC +11:00
    • Davis goes from UTC +7:00 to UTC +5:00
    • Mawson goes from UTC +6:00 to UTC +5:00
   Not implemented


  1. Argentina has cancelled DST for 2009.
  2. Argentine province of San Luis has started DST on October 11, 2009 despite note 1!
  3. Western Samoa has cancelled DST for 2009 due to natural disaster.
  4. Bangladesh will continue DST indefinitely.
  5. Pakistan will end DST on November 1, 2009
2009o     Not implemented
2009n    Not implemented

  1. Palestine, both West Bank and Gaza Strip, end DST on September 4, 2009.
  2. Western Samoa to start DST on October 4, 2009, ending on March 28, 2010.

  1. Egypt sets its 2009 DST end date for August 21.

  1. Mauritius will not repeat its 2008-2009 DST experiment.


  1. Bangladesh DST start time moved 1 hour earlier from  June 20th (midnight) to June 19th (23:00).

The simpletimerclocks project can be contacted through the mailing list or the member list.
Copyright © 2000-2019. All rights reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy.